Warranty

5 – Year Limited Product Warranty

This limited product warranty is provided by Lidlum, a division of DEL Innovation design inc. (or LED Innovation design) (“Lidlum”) to the original purchaser (“Purchaser”) of the Lidlum product the (“Product”). The Purchaser and Product are those that are set out on the invoice provided by the Lidlum to the Purchaser (the “Invoice”).

Lidlum warrants that the Product will be free of defects in material and workmanship which cause the Product to fail to operate in accordance with the performance specifications set forth in the documentation published for or provided with the Product (the “Specifications”). The determination of whether the Product is defective shall be made by Lidlum in its sole discretion with consideration given to the overall performance of the Product.

This limited warranty is valid for 5 years. The Limited Warranty Period shall begin on the purchase date (as evidenced by the Invoice) and end on the last day of the Limited Warranty Period term. Without limiting the generality of the foregoing and as applicable, an Light Emitting Diode (“LED”) Product shall not be considered defective solely as a result of the failure of individual LED components to emit light if the number of inoperable components is less than 10% of the total number of LED components in the Product (unless otherwise expressly specified).

A Purchaser must assert any warranty claim in writing. If Lidlum determines in its discretion that any Product covered by this limited warranty is defective, then the Lidlum will, at its option, either repair or replace the Product or the defective part thereof, or reimburse Purchaser for the purchase price of the Product, subject to terms and conditions set forth herein. If Lidlum chooses to replace the Product and is not able to do so because the Product has been discontinued or is not available, then Lidlum may elect, in its sole discretion, to replace the Product with a comparable product.

This limited warranty only applies when the product has been properly handled, stored, transported, wired, installed and operated within the electrical values, operating range and environmental conditions provided in the Specifications, user manual and installation procedures. This limited warranty may not be used to repair or replace a Product which has become defective as a result of any acts of God or from any abuse, misuse, abnormal use, power surges or spikes, corrosive environments, neglect, or any use or installation in violation of the Specifications or any instructions or restrictions prescribed by Lidlum or any applicable standard or code, including without limitation any standards or rules issued by the local, State, Provincial or National Electrical Safety Authority. This limited warranty shall become void in the event any repairs or alterations not authorized by Lidlum are made to the Product by any person. This limited warranty is void if the Product is not used for the purposes for which it is designed. This limited warranty does not apply to generally replaceable consumable items such as lamps, igniters, and capacitors and specifically excludes all surface finish, poles, backup batteries, controls, occupancy sensors, photocells and other fixture accessories that may be attached to or form part of the Product.

THIS LIMITED WARRANTY IS THE ONLY WARRANTY GIVEN BY THE LIDLUM WITH RESPECT TO THE PRODUCTS AND IS GIVEN IN LIEU OF ALL OTHER WARRANTIES, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO, WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY OR FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE, WHICH WARRANTIES ARE HEREBY EXPRESSLY DISCLAIMED. PURCHASER’S EXCLUSIVE REMEDY FOR ANY NONCONFORMITY OR DEFECT IN ANY PRODUCT SHALL BE ONLY AS EXPLICITLY SET FORTH HEREIN. UNDER NO CIRCUMSTANCES SHALL LIDLUM’S AGGREGATE LIABILITY ARISING OUT OF OR IN CONNECTION WITH A DEFECTIVE PRODUCT, IN CONTRACT, TORT OR OTHERWISE, EXCEED THE PURCHASE PRICE OF THE PRODUCT TO WHICH SUCH LIABILITY RELATES. IN NO EVENT SHALL LIDLUM BE LIABLE FOR SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL, CONSEQUENTIAL, INDIRECT OR COMPENSATORY DAMAGES, INCLUDING, WITHOUT LIMITATION, DAMAGES RESULTING FROM LOSS OF USE, PROFITS, BUSINESS OR  GOODWILL.

Lidlum reserves the right to modify this limited warranty from time to time in its discretion and any such modifications shall be effective for all orders placed on or after the effective date of such revised limited warranty.

Warranty

Garantie limitée – 5 Ans

Cette garantie de produit limitée est fournie par Lidlum, une division de DEL Innovation Design Inc. (ou LED Innovation Design) («Lidlum») à l’acheteur initial («l’Acheteur») du produit Lidlum le «Produit». L’Acheteur et le Produit sont déterminés sur la facture fournie par Lidlum à l’Acheteur (la «Facture»). 

Lidlum garantit que le Produit sera exempt de toute défectuosité matérielle et de fabrication pouvant causer un mauvais fonctionnement en lien avec les spécifications prévues dans la documentation publiée ou fournie avec le Produit (les «Spécifications»). L’analyse pour déterminer si le Produit est défectueux devra être effectuée par Lidlum à sa seule discrétion en considérant la performance globale du produit. 

Cette garantie limitée est valide pour 5 ans. La période de garantie limitée doit débuter à la date d’achat (démontré par la Facture) et se termine au dernier jour de la période de garantie limitée. Sans limiter la généralité de ce qui précède, et le cas échéant, un produit à diode électroluminescente («DEL») ne doit pas être considéré défectueux seulement sur la base qu’une seule composante DEL n’émet plus de lumière, si le nombre de composantes irréparables est de moins de 10% du nombre total de composantes DEL dans le Produit (sauf si indication contraire expressément spécifiée).

Un Acheteur doit soumettre toute réclamation de garantie par écrit. Si Lidlum détermine à sa discrétion qu’un Produit couvert par sa garantie limitée est défectueux, Lidlum fera, à son gré, réparer ou remplacer le Produit ou la partie défectueuse intégralement. Si Lidlum choisit de remplacer le Produit et n’est pas capable de le faire en raison que le Produit est discontinué ou n’est pas disponible, Lidlum peut alors choisir, à sa seule discrétion, de remplacer le produit par un produit comparable. Tous les frais de port et de manutention seront à la charge de l’Acheteur. 

Cette garantie limitée s’applique seulement lorsque le produit a été manipulé, rangé, transporté, connecté, installé et opéré convenablement selon les normes électriques, le fonctionnement normal et les conditions environnementales, décrits dans les Spécifications, le manuel de l’utilisateur et les procédures d’installation. Cette garantie limitée ne peut être utilisée pour réparer ou remplacer un Produit devenu défectueux suite aux mauvaises conditions climatiques ou tout abus; utilisation abusive, utilisation anormale, surtension ou variation de courant, environnement corrosif, négligence ou tout usage ou installation non conforme aux spécifications ou à toute instruction ou restriction établie par Lidlum, ou tout standard ou code applicable, ceci sans se limiter aux standards et règles des autorités de sécurité locales, provinciales ou nationales. Cette garantie limitée devient nulle dans le cas où toute réparation ou modification est effectuée par quiconque sur le produit sans l’autorisation de Lidlum. Cette garantie limitée s’annule si le produit n’est pas utilisé aux fins auxquelles il est désigné. Cette garantie limitée ne s’applique pas au matériel
généralement remplaçable comme les ampoules, les allumeurs, les capaciteurs, et sont exclues spécifiquement toutes surfaces de finition, bornes, batteries de secours, contrôles, détecteurs de présence, cellules photoélectriques et autres accessoires de lumière pouvant être attachés ou faire partie du Produit. 

Cette garantie limitée est la seule garantie donnée par Lidlum dans le respect des produits et est donnée en lieu et place de toute autre garantie, explicite ou implicite incluant mais non limité à des garanties marchandes ou pour un usage particulier, ces garanties étant expressément exclues. Le recours exclusif des acheteurs pour toute nonconformité ou défectuosité d’un produit doit être tel qu’explicitement décrit dans la présente. Sous aucune condition la responsabilité de Lidlum en lien avec un produit défectueux, l’entente contractuelle, un délit ou autre, ne doit excéder le prix d’achat du produit duquel une telle responsabilité relève. En aucun cas Lidlum ne sera responsable des dommages particuliers, accidentels, consécutifs, indirects ou compensatoires, incluant mais n’étant pas limité, aux dommages dus à la perte d’usage de bénéfices, d’affaires ou de bonnes pratiques. 

Lidlum se réserve le droit de modifier cette garantie limitée à tout moment et à sa discrétion, et toute modification de ce type sera effective pour toutes les commandes effectuées à la date d’entrée en vigueur de cette garantie limitée révisée ou après celle-ci.